Augustin Hadelich Returns

Augustin Hadelich Returns

Skip to get tickets
Augustin Hadelich Returns

Augustin Hadelich Returns

Fri, May 18 - Sun, May 20, 2018
  • Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Heinz Hall
  • Ticket Prices
    starting at $20

ENESCU: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1  
DVOŘÁK: Violin Concerto  
COPLAND: Symphony No. 3  

Program Notes

From the opening clarinet solo to the frenzied finish, George Enescu’s Romanian Rhapsody No. 1will be brought to life under the baton of Romanian-born conductor Cristian Măcelaru, a rising star of the classical musical world who will make his debut with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  The program includes Dvořák’s Violin Concerto, performed by Grammy Award-winning violinist Augustin Hadelich who returns to the Pittsburgh Symphony after his successful 2015 Heinz Hall debut.  Măcelaru and the Orchestra conclude with Aaron Copland’s Symphony No. 3.  Audiences will not only recognize Copland’s distinctive “Americana” style, but will also hear fragments of Fanfare for the Common Man

Run Time: This performance will last approximately 2 hours.


Sponsored by